Babysitting at the Academy of Science, 2/2013

Omg, how I love these kids! How can so much personality be packed in to such a tiny little body?

This little girl has had amazing focus on challenges ever since she was a baby!

This little girl has had amazing focus on challenges ever since she was a baby!

This was her back in 2009. My, how she loved that thing!

Oh the frustrations of connect the dots!

Oh the frustrations of connect the dots!

Again, w/ that last image, I know my focus went to her little lefty hand, but I had to post it for her facial expression alone.

LIttle brother intrigued.

LIttle brother intrigued. Iris has been known to make a bag of carrots look more appealing to her peers than a bag of candy. (They weren’t fooled for very long though.)

I think something about having a younger brother myself makes me absolutely adore these shots of their interaction together. Iris has lived half her life alone to know what she wants to do while little brother is constantly trying to get in on the action. Iris is being the responsible older sibling who knows better while Noah is simply trying to see what Blokus would taste like. Somehow, it all works and Iris laughs.

Laughing at Noah eating the Blokus instead of playing with it.

Laughing at Noah eating the Blokus instead of playing with it.

I think perhaps the focus should've been on Iris instead, but I kind of still love this shot. Now if I can only get my models to play on the SUNNY side of the living room!

I think perhaps the focus should’ve been on Iris instead, but I kind of still love this shot. Now if I can only get my models to play on the SUNNY side of the living room!

Backlight. Something I need to learn how to work a flash for. Something I need to get an external flash for. Something that would be quite impossible to handle while watching two kids in a busy museum…

Noah trying to take photos as well. Iris knowing exactly who to pose for.

Noah trying to take photos as well. Iris knowing exactly who to pose for.

IMG_1231

My favorite shots of the day.

IMG_1224

IMG_1226

Leave a Reply

