Health Fair and Sports Bash, PART 2

Taking a break from all the sports going on on the street, we turn the corner towards the Health Fair inside the community center…

IMG_1571

IMG_1811

IMG_1807

Mr. Smiles =)

Mr. Smiles =)

IMG_1801

IMG_1804

Wow.

Wow.

Ouch.

Ouch! I can feel it from here. =(

IMG_1790

IMG_1829

Going back outside, the rest of the kid’s Sports Bash exhibits…

A mini obstacle course for kids…

IMG_1534

IMG_1537

Bean bag toss! (What was it, “cornhole”?!)

IMG_1569

The Nesquik bunny?!

IMG_1554

Yeah, I’m confused too, kid.

IMG_1560

Sidewalk chalking area…

IMG_1865

IMG_1867

IMG_1868

IMG_1870

Lolo Love. <3

Lolo Love. ❤

As I’m sure you’ve noticed thus far, there was most definitely a face painting station…

IMG_1871

Mrs. Chea, singin it like she means it while painting faces

Mrs. Chea, singin it like she means it while painting faces

IMG_1875

IMG_1907

"My kids don't their faces painted, but I do!"

“My kids don’t want their faces painted, but I do!”

IMG_1532

SOMEbody taught her how to work it!

Somebody taught her how to work it! Those hands went on that hip real quick when she saw my camera!

IMG_1742

There was also an arts and craft table led by the fearless, Ms. Dieker!

IMG_1916

Good job, Ms. Dieker! Definitely one for the fridge!

IMG_1513

IMG_1512

 

Believe it or not, there's a picture of SpiderMan under there somewhere. Psh. How mainstream.

Believe it or not, there’s a picture of SpiderMan under there somewhere. Psht. How mainstream.

IMG_1911

A true artiste.

IMG_1893

IMG_1887

IMG_1892

IMG_1894

I’m pretty sure you can tell why I didn’t want to leave this table. Chock full of the cutest kids in town. My heart melted into a mushy pool at this table. Wait, there’s more…

I kept seeing this kid and her watching eyes and super focus...

You know how I feel about super focus.

So cute. Don't be bothering this kid!

Don’t mess with this one!

Watch me work this kid into a smile…

IMG_1876

IMG_1878

IMG_1880

IMG_1885

IMG_1882Be still my heart! (Ok, so I had the help of mom to jump start the smiles. ;))

And who doesn’t love a kid with such personality?!…

IMG_1939

IMG_1938

IMG_1937

IMG_1936

Other random fun…

 

IMG_1940

IMG_1850

IMG_1840

And I swear this kid wasn't blinking. She was so exhausted, this was how she was staring at me. Hey, it's been a long day!

And I swear this kid wasn’t blinking. She was so exhausted, this was how she was staring at me. Hey, it’s been a long day!

IMG_1923

Easter basket giveaways.

Hm... what to get, what to get....

Hm… what to get, what to get….

To finish it off, of course, my favorite picture of the day:IMG_1858

Leave a Reply

