Two Night Scenes in Seoul

There really are way too many photos to post so I’ll try to limit. Maybe it’ll help me  fish out the best ones.

DAYS 2 & 3

Scene 1: A Buddhist temple in the middle of Seoul. You can kind of tell in this photo the contrast of the serene temple against the hustle bustle and bright lights of the city.

IMG_3067

Inside one of the temples.

Inside one of the temples.

 

These are the lights on the ceiling, strung w/ prayers.

These are the hanging lights on the ceiling, strung w/ prayers.

 

IMG_3053

 

 

IMG_3038

There’s always room for prayer.

 

No matter what form it comes in.

No matter what form it comes in.

 

My aunt and uncle paying their respects and saying their own prayers.

My aunt and uncle paying their respects and saying their own prayers.

 

Scene 2: The night market

Namdaemoon Market

Namdaemoon Market

 

WONDERFUL street food!

WONDERFUL street food!

 

IMG_3160

 

 

WTF? She told me what it was, but I had no idea what it meant.

WTF? She told me what it was, but I had no idea what it meant.

Leave a Reply

